Gratitude day 1!!!!!!

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

Screenshot_20180507-181041.png
Today, I woke up to @tojukaka 's message on the Steemit Ibadan group, saying he started a 62 day gratitude series and I was excited.
You see, this means a lot to me because gratitude us one of the bedrocks on which the law of attraction lies. One of Oprah Winfrey's quotes on gratitude which I have held dear to my heart since my teenage years says:
"Be thankful for what you have; you'll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don't have, you will never, ever have enough."
images (29).jpg
I have a lot of things to be thankful for. Today, right now, I am thankful for the fact that I am awakening to reality. I have periods of time when I lose touch with reality. And a few days ago,i came out of another bout successfully,unscathed. The Darkness did not extinguish my light. I am thankful for the strength to go through disappointments without losing my zeal and enthusiasm.

IMG-20180321-WA0013.jpg
I am thankful for the love I have received from crypto enthusiasts here on Steemit and all over the world since I started my show.

I am thankful for the love I have found amongst members of the Steemit community. Because like @tojukaka said,
"There is no one who achieves success in life without the help of his fellow man or the help of something. We all got help in one way or another, from man and nature in order for us to get to where we are today."
I am thankful for the support, love and advice given to me by steemians like
@jo5h, @awolesigideon, @samstickkz, @amec, @mosunomotunde, @tojukaka, @michaelcj,@aerick.... The list is endless.

In being grateful for what I have now, I know that I attract positive energy from the ether to amass even more. Starting today, I consciously begin to live a life full of gratitude, hence changing my world and the people around me for good.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Steemit communities have helped a lot of us getting more friends and I join you in appreciating them. Nice post sis

please can you post the steemit ibadan group link. or should i drop my number

Please drop your number

okay this is my number, 07039314153 Thanks

Nice post to remind us all of the power of gratitude. Funny thing is I've just posted about why it can be good to experience anger, but I really do appreciate gratitude too as a tool to achieve success. I do. Really :)

@all-life I'm glad you found this post interesting. Yes. The importance of gratitude cannot be overemphasized.

I love you girl! You are just so unique

@mosunomotunde. Thank you.
And thanks for all the kind words you say to me whilst helping pacify my fears.

It's always my pleasure darling. Anytime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97