#gratitudeday challenge. Day 2. Grateful for my family.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratitudeday6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the second part of this series #gratitudeday day2. I'm sorry for the delay in uploading this post. Today I want to express my gratitude to my family.

It is often said that the best things in life are free, this is true for family.

No one chooses the family into which he/she is born, for me I didn't get to choose my family and I was given the best family there is and for that I'm grateful.
images-3.jpg
Source

Why am I grateful?

My Family gives me unconditional love.

Since my birth till date I've enjoyed unconditional love from my parents and siblings, even at times when I'm just stubborn and disobedient. Yes they do discipline me but that is part of the love. It's just amazing, the feeling of importance even when i think I'm not important. I'm grateful for the unconditional love

images-2.jpg
Source

My Family helps me through tough times

At one point or another in our lives we all have tough times. I've had tough times in school and my family was there for me through the tough times. I'm grateful for the help during the tough times

My family gives me a shoulder to cry on

This may not be true for everyone but for me, when im in trouble or when I need help or just when I need someone to talk to my family is always there ready to listen to me whether it be urgent, important, or just my usual rubbish talk.
I'm grateful for the shoulder and listening ear.
QS_7aab6457a70a4acd94d2b69b74a24058.jpg
Source

My family gives me support

For each journey I've embarked on competitions, projects, career choice, University choice and more I've always gotten support from my family. This is where most families have issues because they don't support their children in some of their choices. Let's say I'm lucky or I'm somehow making the right choices anyway I'm just grateful for the support.

My Family gives me identity

This may not seem important for some but for me it is. Because of my family I have a country, I have a culture and I have people to identify with. I have an identity. I'm grateful for the identity
images-1.jpg
Source

My Family always have me at heart

This I don't need a prophet to tell me. I know they have my best interest at heart because they have not hidden it. I've seen it in their actions. MORE REASON TO BE GRATEFUL.

My family prays for me

My mum prays for all her children everyday. This is a spiritual blessing I get from her everyday for free. What more can I ask for? I'm grateful for the prayers.

My Family makes me happy

I aways look forward to holidays because it's an opportunity to go home and spend time with my family. For me holiday time is happy time. My family is a source of some of my most cherished memories, that makes me grateful.
images.jpg
Source

My family has been responsible for my nuture and upbringing.

From birth till date who I have become is a function of my family. They've had the largest impact on my life. And in my opinion I've not been been given wrong training. I'm grateful for the training and upbringing.

My family understands me when nobody else does.

They have been with me since birth they know me very well, my strengths and my weaknesses, my hobbies and my fears they know it all. They may not like it but they understand me even when others don't. I'm grateful for them understanding me.

My family gives me security

Ever since birth they've provided me with the basic securities of life food, shelter, clothing, belonging etc. I'm grateful for them providing me with the basic securities.
images.png
Source

Conclusion

I can go on and on but this post will only get longer. I'm grateful to my family.
Family is one of the best things a man can have
Through the good times and the bad times family members are there.
So you have a reason to be grateful for family even if all my reasons don't apply to you at least one of them must surely apply. So be grateful and express your gratitude
images-4-1.jpg
Source

Finally I want to thank @tojukaka for initiating this challenge check out his introductory post on #gratitudeday challenge
If you like this post show it by upvoting, commenting and resteeming.

To check out part one of this series click #gratitudeday day1
To check out the next episode click #gratitudeday day3

gifeditor_20180511_231240.gif

Thanks for reading, that's all for now till the next one. Peace✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97