Grateful... GRATITUDE CHALLENGE DAY 14

in #gratitudeday136 years ago

You unravel me with a melody
You surround me with song
Of deliverance, from my enemies
Till my fears are gone

I'm no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God
I'm no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God

hillsong1ok.jpg
SOURCE

This Hillsong composed song's been playing on my lips all day. I stand in awe of God. Super grateful I am a Child of God. You know, it's so stunning how the God of the whole Universe is so interested in all my affairs. I am grateful for the gift of being redeemed and being called his very own.

I have searched for different reasons why he loves me, but he just loves me that way. Just like that. It's not the fact that I love him but the fact that he first loved me. I'm melted. It struck me this morning when I discovered:

I am God's obsession

He's so delighted to be involved in all that pertains to me. The most mind-blowing thing for me is that he has a plan for me. A sure one at that Oh! Do you feel me? I wonder how forgot my identity all along.

Even His name says he's with me! Oh my! He's with me wherever i go. Oh my! This is turning to the #churchgirl's series already. I wonder how i would listen to people who are not aware of their own identity to define mine.

hillsong images.jpg
SOURCE

Thank God for second chances.

I celebrate who I am in God. You might not understand my #ramblings but I have no greater joy than being A CHILD OF GOD It's exhilirating!

Guys, to say I am grateful is an understatement

I am fearlessly grateful for my process! I am getting refined!

Try to get some dose of God. It sure works

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

WE owe all our being to this great God i must say, HIS love for us is so unconditional. Atimes we tend not to even be able to wrap our heads our HIS obsession about us. @abeem90 all we need do is continue to proclaim HIS praise just to let HIM also know we are aware of HIS love and we are Grateful.

Yeah Yeah! We just can't understand why and how much often times. We should just hold on to him like a lifeline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56