Gratitude Day 17

in #gratitudeday176 years ago

IMAG0454.jpg

When you have an Attitude of Gratitude, your increase in Altitude is inevitable.

It is such a beautiful thing to show gratitude and I applaud @tojukaka for giving this thought and helping us all to show our gratitude.
So I thought how best I could write my gratitude posts...As many as I'm chanced to write, I'd pick a person, a place/institution and a phenomenon/idea/ideology.

I made out time to ensure that I write this gratitude post on this day, Day17! Yes! Day 17! Just like the number 62 is special to @tojukaka, the number 17 is a special number to me in a special way so I couldn't miss this one.

TOJU KAKA

IMAG0317.jpg

There's no better person to start with than the man @tojukaka himself. I can beat my chest and tell it anywhere that this guy is a Good man. He has a beautifully large heart, friendly, open, loving, humble, smart, wise, a perfect gentleman.
I was opportuned to have met and known him long before Steemit. We served in the same choir in church. He is a gifted singer and plays the acoustic guitar well too.. I am grateful this day for @tojukaka.

UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN

The University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria!
The Premier University in the Federal Republic of Nigeria. A citadel of knowledge, a pride of the nation. That is my Alma Mater.
I'm grateful for the institution, still standing, still soaring. I'm grateful for all the experiences I had therein. The sleepless nights, the long unending lectures, the tough lecturers, the crazy exams, the beautiful friends i made there. All beautiful. I am grateful for them all.

FAILURES

sad-2635043__480.jpg

Wierd huh??
Yes I am grateful for the Failures we have in life.
Our failures are important indices for us! They are relevant statistics/metrics for us, they count!! Every time we fail at anything, we learn one more way never to do that thing again, one more way to not live, so we can make our world a better place.
Note that I'm not saying we should remain failures, but that even when we fail, our of it comes a better us.

Wow...it's been fulfilling writing this post.

Thank you @tojukaka for this opportunity.
God raise your head high.

Yours steemfully,
Bisodun

Sort:  

God raise your head high.

Wow!!

Thank you so much sir. I appreciate these words. Believe me sir, These words are priceless to me

You're welcome boss. The words are true too.

Olamax Exchange is all about helping aspiring and existing steemians get to the top of their games with a number of groups on Whatsapp and Telegram. Below are the names of the groups and what they are all about:
IRISE (Whatsapp & Telegram): A community recommended for aspiring steemians. In this group, you can ask whatever question you may be having about steemit and get several answers almost immediately.
WHATSAPP: https://chat.whatsapp.com/80Q9T2gyD2PIzcoMLaAJe8
TELEGRAM: https://t.me/risenetwork
OLINKS (Whatsapp & Telegram): Here members can upload their articles links and get upvotes from other members and admins alike (50cents ‘calculated’ upvote from the admin during promos).
WHATSAPP: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Evnj1oqO4RfEduigZpxPNE
TELEGRAM: https://t.me/olinks
OLAMAX EXCHANGE (Whatsapp & Telegram): Here, members come to exchange their steemit earnings at current price. Transaction is swift and accounts are credited within 5 mins.
WHATSAPP: https://chat.whatsapp.com/BkYKNA3lZ7hLdJl0FtaFKy
TELEGRAM: https://t.me/Olamaxexchanger
E-mail which is [email protected]
WhatsApp number +2348156165413
Telegram: Olamax Exchange

Congratulations @bisodun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @bisodun :) I'm glad I can see you've used the delegation well, but now I've returned it for my own use to be able to support other people and projects in the future.

I wish all good for you in the future!

Congratulations @bisodun! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bisodun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bisodun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67