GRATITUDE DAY 27/62 - MEMOIRS

in #gratitudeday276 years ago (edited)

Had it been I know
I for don begin dey dance
I for begin dey dance
Even before he answer
I go ask for nothing
Just begin to worship
Now I know I join the overflow

The kain thing wey dey tori tori me, I no sabi. I just know say I happy! My heart dey jolly! My belle dey yotummy, no be because money don enter my account or say alert don enter - I just happy say I dey live! My joy no know any bound. Na so @tojukaka start this gratitude challenge wey go last 62 days. The thing dey sweet everybody for belle wey everyone con join the train. @tojukaka, you go live long ooooo!

Lemme confess, my pidgin is not strong ooo. Let me stop there. @tojukaka, I hail thee.

Today's gratitude challenge is for the amazing people in my life both by proximity and by steemit.

Right now I'm looking at my life, trying to picture everyone I have met in life both from my childhood till now, several names come to mind. Ranging from my primary school to my high school, uni and steemit. I have come across some great and wonderful people. I know you all have amazing people in your lives but I do too!

MATRIC.jpg
[SOURCE](Original Image)

These were my first contact friends in the uni - the Premier University of Ibadan. You know like they say, show me your friend I will show you who you are. I'm a very reserved person by nature - no jumping out of my space to meet new people. I could relate with you well if you walk out of your way way in meeting me and I'll give you a sweet dose of myself you'll never recover from (but I have worked on this part now). It's so amazing now that I hear people in university then, comment that I was a bookworm but a very sweet one. My mantra then was that:

I might not be everywhere but I will leave a part of me people will remember anywhere anytime!

And that I did, I loved my feedbacks as at then. So, back to my story, I made very few close friends but everyone I smiled at was my friend. And since I smiled at everyone, everyone was my friend. They say,

Whoever, will have friends must first be friendly.

My appearance was attracting them all but I had to do a quick selection of those I could learn from and those that would add value to me. I selected these babes up here and they made my life in university awesome! I made guy friends too ooo (before you think otherwise) but these were the closest to my heart. Looking back, I could say I could have had more fun instead of being so bookish (hahaha). But I do not regret any moment though, because it has catapulted me to be where I am today.

Life is an accumulation of moments - we are products of the decisions we made yesterday

Considering this, I have learnt to make daily decisions that would lead me to my destined future. Whatever, you are doing now, that is not going to contribute to your dream future - stay off it. People would either make or mar you so why not choose them, instead of allowing them choose you?

I select the people I want in my space and that is wise.

University days were the best seasons I can remember. I know they say the best is yet to come but I loved those moments. I think you can relate. The cosy nights you go for walks under the moon. Yeah, I loved moon walking - it brings such beauty to my soul. Gazing at the moon was one of my favourites moments in uni considering my school's large expanse. So much adventure blossomed... I would go to gardens just to view the "greeness" of the earth - green grasses just inspire me to write...

Fast forward, I'm here and I have met so many wonderful people in person and on steemit. One of the most wonderful people I first came across was @surpassinggoogle, @tojukaka, @lukestokes, @stellabelle, @infovore and they were such wonderful souls to learn from and a support system to hold on to. If you know, you know.

I am grateful for my memorable moments on earth and to such wonderful people who made living such a sweet experience.

kisses to you all

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Congratulations @abeem90! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85