Gratitude day 28/62

Today I am grateful for the indivisibility of my country, Nigeria. Obviously, this is holistically embedded within "Peace".
Nigeria as a country has been through a lot in it's historical, cultural and ethical timeline.
I believe God is preserving Nigeria and Nigerians to be a single entity irrespective of her religious and ethnicity affiliation.

Nigeria fought the civil war between 1967 to 1970. I wasn't born then but stories and books about the war showed it was never a thing to further anticipate about or wished for.
images (4).png
Source

Recently particularly in the third quarter of 2017, there was another clamour for division by the South East/South South zones for an independent state " Biafra". I hail from the South Eastern region of Nigeria but was born and live in the North Central zone.
Although the marginalization in the Southern region is quite obvious and annoying.
I wasn't quite in support of the division not because I reside in the North but walking down memory lane, and recalling the aftermath of the civil war and during the war, dividing the country won't come easy and ain't the right step.

Nigeria's problems is tied within Politics and this invariably led to religious and ethnicity turbulence.

I am grateful to God for keeping Nigeria as a nation amidst the challenges posed by the Nation. No nation is 100% free of trouble or tough times.

I am also optimistic about the 2018 world cup which will be kick started on the 16th of June.
Football unites folks across the world and would hopefully reunite Nigerians to a formidable entity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86