My Gratitude Day 4: SAVE DELIVERY OF MY KID SISTER AT HOME + SHE'S NOW A YEAR AND SOME MONTHS OLD

in #gratitudeday46 years ago

images (3).jpegsource

According to the bible, children are blessings from God.

Even though I missed day 2 & 3 of the gratitude challenge due to some unforeseen circumstances, I strived to write this today and I'm excited doing so.

My Gratitude

All though it didn't happen yesterday or last week but it happened anyways and I'm grateful to God for His endless Mercies.

images (4).jpegsource

My step mother was pregnant and it was her 3rd pregnancy. To be truthful, I wasn't happy that she was pregnant again for the 3rd time and I had my reasons. One of my major reason was the fact that the 2 kids she already had were doing well but taking care of them was very challenging. School fees to pay, family to plan for, and my dad's job at the time wasn't sufficient in handling this responsibilities. My step mother was a petty trader. This is why family planning is important.
But even though I was angry, there was nothing I could about it to change the situation. The baby must be delivered and we must also take care of everyone.
So as usual, I went out to get my daily bread and the day was going well until I got a phone call from my younger brother. What was the call about? That my step mother had put to birth (A Girl) and she gave birth at home. Ohhhhhhh; I exclaimed! What was my reason for the exclamation? Because there was no money at hand.

Well, I was happy the baby and the mother were in good conditions but at the same time, I was also thinking about bills to pay. I didn't go home immediately because I had to look for funds which took my whole day. I was really disturbed within me about the survival of the baby since she was delivered at home. Then I decided to call my yonger brother to find out the state of the situation and I was calm because he told me that a nurse had already arrived. That news relived me a lot.

One remarkable thing that happened immediately was the naming of the baby. The baby was named Miracle, and truely truely that was the perfect name to be given to the her.

To cut the long story short, the baby and mother got healthier by the day and they are stronger now more than ever before. All glory to God!

MEET MIRACLE WHO TURNED 1 YEAR OLD

IMG_5109.JPG

The joy of seeing a baby grow from a day old to 1 year old is a good feeling and I believe every parent would always be proud of that day. I was so interested in this my particular sister of mine that on that day, I went to rent a digital camara so I could snap the little celebration being put together by my dad and my step-mother. It was really a great day for us as a family. Enjoy the rest pictures;

IMG_5073.JPG

IMG_5116.JPG

IMG_5103.JPG

IMG_5077.JPG

IMG_5076.JPG

The baby that was given birth to inside a small room is now grown and healthy, It could only be God!

@tojukaka you are a good man, Thank you!

I'M GRATEFUL TO GOD, YOU SHOULD BE ALSO

From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher* @edwin23!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by Altruistic. It was presented on Altruistic curation show.
Nice write up.

altr-banner.png

Kindly upvote this post to support Altruistic. Thanks.

Thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66