Gratitude Challenge: Day Fifty

in #gratitudeday506 years ago

Wow, today makes it fifty days of expressing gratitude and this feels like a mini ulog.

thank-you-362164__480.jpg

pixabay

I am grateful for these:
~ Life's lessons: One of the things I have learnt from life is to expect less. So that it will be easier to deal with disappointments when it comes. Like it or not, life is full of ups and downs and
disappointments are bound to happen.

When the Nigerian team lost their first match, I felt hurt and disappointed. I was upset they didn't win. But, later on I realised,disappointments was part of life and let it go.
The second match they won, I was happy and a ray of hope came that they might win the third match.

I decided that for the third match, if they fail or win I will stay happy.
And when they lose the match, it was easier to deal with the pain that they failed.
The realisation that humans are bound to disappoint made me see things differently.

They fail or lose, I won't let it affect my mood. I hope they make better preparations for next world cup season.

Dear Lord, I am thankful for everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60