Gratitude day 55/62 & Ulog #3: Grateful for improved health

in #gratitudeday556 years ago

IMG_20180702_172015-01.jpegHello everyone, it's @amikable as usual today is gratitude day 55 and I'm grateful that my health is improving I have being down with a flu (cold and catarrh) 😥😥😥 and i have being very uncomfortable as it also came with little bit of fever, but today I felt a great deal of relief and I was able to go out with my roommate to get medicine that was prescribed for me and to also get braids because I need to make my hair 😋😋😋 at the end of the day I ate roast corn with coconut and fried fish😅😅😅
IMG_20180702_171934-02.jpeg
My day turned out better than i expected. My health is becoming better and I want to dedicate it to a special song I love listening to.

My special track for today is

I'm still standing by Elton John

You could never know what it's like
Your blood like winter freezes just like ice
And there's a cold lonely light that shines from you
You'll wind up like the wreck you hide behind that mask you use

And did you think this fool could never win
Well, look at me, I'm a-coming back again
I got a taste of love in a simple way
And if you need to know while I'm still standing you just fade away

Don't you know I'm still standing better than I ever did
Looking like a true survivor, feeling like a little kid
And I'm still standing after all this time
Picking up the pieces of my life without you on my mind

I'm still standing. Yeah, yeah, yeah
I'm still standing. Yeah, yeah, yeah

Once I never could hope to win
You're starting down the road leaving me again
The threats you made were meant to cut me down
And if our love was just a circus you'd be a clown by now

You know I'm still standing better than I ever did
Looking like a true survivor, feeling like a little kid
I'm still standing after all this time
Picking up the pieces of my life without you on my mind

I'm still standing. Yeah, yeah, yeah
I'm still standing. Yeah, yeah, yeah

Don't you know that I'm still standing better than I ever did
Looking like a true survivor, feeling like a little kid
And I'm still standing after all this time
Picking up the pieces of my life without you on my mind

I'm still standing. Yeah, yeah, yeah
I'm still standing. Yeah, yeah, yeah

I'm still standing. Yeah, yeah, yeah
I'm still standing. Yeah, yeah yeah
Lyrics link
download link

That's all for today, feel free to join the gratitude challenge with @tojukaka, you can join at anytime and opt out whenever you feel like its completely your decision. Remember you can be grateful for everything and virtually anything, that's because it costs you little to give thanks...

image (2).png
AMIKABLE.gif

#ULOG is a tag that celebrates YOU, was initiated by @surpassinggoogle with the intention of appreciating the rare gems we have around us, please take a time out to appreciate his efforts by voting him as a witness his witness name is "steemgigs"
VOTE WITNESS.gif

Cheers
Amikable

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58