MY GRATITUDE DAY 7: I'm Grateful to God For all My Late Mother taught Me and Her 18th Year Remembrance of My Late Mother

in #gratitudeday76 years ago

images.jpegsource

This is my day 7 of the gratitude day challenge because I sure do have things to be grateful for and today's happen to be for my late mother.

I'm very grateful for all she taught me. The good morals, the advices, the lessons, the corrections, the shouting and beating also. These are all part of what a good mother should do

Train up a child in the way he should go; when he's old, he won't depart from it!

What she taught me has stocked with me all these years and I'm enjoying the benefits now. I taught she was punishing me then but now I know better.

Before I give a little writeup about mothers, let me quickly share with you all my last encounter with my mom before she passed on.

HOW MY MOTHER RESCUED ME FROM A VERY DANGEROUS PUNISHMENT
FB_IMG_15106561094634211.jpg

My dad raised myself and my younger brother using a military pattern. He's a disciplinarian. He doesn't take nonsense. He's very diligent but strict. He's also the best dad I could ever wish for. But on this day, he gave me an instruction that I shouldn't go outside to play football. I enjoyed playing football because I was good at it, very skillful to the core. My dad was also a footballer when he was a boy; so I basically took after him. My passion for football made me disobey that instruction and he caught me red-handed because he closed from work earlier than his normal time of closing. When he saw me, it was too late for me to hide, so I just continued playing. But meanwhile, as i was playing, i also had it at the back of mind that I was finished.

So when it was night, I had already taken my bath. My dad said for disobeying his instruction, I was going to sleep outside the house. Though I pleaded with him but he insisted. As I was packing what I was going to use to sleep outside, my mom arrived from her shop and I told her everything. She didn't agree with the punishment, instead she pleaded with my dad but still he refuesed. Then my mom told my dad, It's either he allows me to sleep inside or she was going to join me outside. Oh how i love mothers!
Of course, my dad wouldn't want to see his wife sleeping outside. So he forgave me and that was how I escaped sleeping outside; in the cold. Thanks to my mother wherever she is, (She's in a better place; I'M SURE OF THAT).

MY LITTLE WRITE-UP ABOUT MOTHERS
download.jpegsource

From my above experience, i would say that everyday is my Mother's Day. This past Sunday, I had a great time in church and the sermon by the pastor's wife was strong. The roles of mothers in helping build their children and home.

TYPES OF MOTHERS

  • Careless mothers.

  • Over-ambitious mothers.

  • Good mothers.

A story in the bible about two careless mothers who overslept. One of the careless mother laid on her son and as a result he died. She then woke up and exchanged the baby of the other woman who was also carelessly sleeping away.

Then we saw a case of over ambitious mother and of course her seductive daughter. When the daughter went to ask the mother what she should demand from the king, the mother demanded for the head of a servant of God called John the Baptist.

Then the story of Samuel's mother and Mary, the Mother of Jesus Christ. Her intercessory role and a divine tool for the work of salvation. Of course we know the end of the careless and over-ambitious mothers, the ripple effect it creates and more.

In our world today, civilization has brought about a lot of changes in the family system. Some good, some bad. But worst of all is the misunderstanding that is often created as a result of this, one of which is gender equality. The bible made it clear the position of a woman as well as a mother in the family. However, society tries to recreate these concepts in a bid to suit it's dwellers but it ends up creating a lot of confusions and this is one of the greatest problems. Reversal, most women are gradually taking up the role of men so much that we are loosing touch of the divine mandate, working class, independent woman, boss lady, general and regional manager, all these titles are great but only if there is a balance.
At some time or the other I also have been caught up with my ambition, multi-talented, multi-tasking, wanting to do everthing at the same time, super-woman, many-beauties in one.
It's all good but hey! the first job which once failed, every other thing matters less is the role of motherhood.

We have to make a lot of sacrifices, self denial, God and family first. All that we may loose now would definitely come back a thousand fold in the nearest future if only we endure. My prayer is that we do not sleep away while our children die or are stolen as a result of our carelessness or even push them to ruin because of our over ambition.

Special appreciation to the man himself @tojukaka, you are a good man sir.

I'M GRATEFUL TO GOD, YOU SHOULD BE ALSO

From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher @edwin23!

Sort:  

Looking forward to more Christian post from you!

Wow..... I taught you had forgotten me. Lolzzz! And I promise not to cut short your expectations. Awesome posts are coming from God to me soonest that will so bless and transform lives. But meanwhile I have a christian post on diligence, you could check my blog. Thank you so much for visiting me today. God bless and increase u!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61