GRATITUDEDY 9: GRATEFUL FOR MY FARM

in #gratitudeday96 years ago (edited)

Many people don't know how certain foods or crops are grown in Nigeria and they love to eat. Well the job is not for everyone. I didn't think I would be so committed to ferming this much. And here we are today.
20180426_143324.jpg

I was taking things one at a time as they come. I have not been to the farm for a while now since the rains have become regular. I want to give it some sapce.

In no time the corn will be due for harvest. This is the part of farming I love most. Excited about the fact that I could pull this off while living in Lagos.
20180423_115553.jpg

It is an idication that whatever you want to achieve, when you put your mind to it with the right actions taken you will achieve it.

I know my dad of blessed memory would have been so proud of me if he were still with us. Bless his soul.

20180426_085001.jpg
I am grateful for the strength to be able to do as much as I and my husband have done in our farm. I tell you, it was not easy.

The people that have worked with us have been so kind and generous. We have found favours in many areas and things were just getting better by the day as we expored more grounds for opportunities.

I am grateful for @profchydon who has helped out in my farm some time ago.

Grateful for my husband who has never given up on me since I embarked on this project.

I am grateful for steemians that have supported greatly in this passion to feed my country. Every vote and comments are well received and appreciated. You all are my heros.

Thank you @samstickkz who introduced me to steemit, to @ejemai, @tojukaka, @surpassinggoogle, @julietisrael, @ewuoso, @mrposyble, @olawalium, @greenrun, @wafrica, @hr1, @mustard, @candyman @jerryboy4luv and so on.

Thank you so greatly.

In everything give thanks

I am @gloeze and I am a farmer.

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this beautiful publication... Upvoted

Thank you so much

Really proud of all you are doing and Yes, your dad would be absolutely thrilled and proud. Well done my friend. This is really good and inspiring.

Thank you so much @olawalium, I appreciate you.

Anytime, my friend.

Thanks for sharing this post @gloeze

Thank you for stopping by

Thanks for sharing this post @gloeze

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62