You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we make the world civilized again?

in #greek-trail6 years ago (edited)

Fun fact: The gentleman in the last photo who did all the cleaning and @onceuponatime fairly requests an applause for him (fair play, mate) is one of the nicest and most hard-working man one can ever meet!!!

Humble, respectful, good Christian, he's a Pontic-Greek who was born and raised in then USSR. He may not look it now (he's 57 now) but believe me when I say he's an ULTIMATE BADASS!!!

Served for 6 years in the Soviet Navy and spent 4 of them in the submarines many, many levels underwater. He was also a HELL OF A FIGHTER with 12 years of competitive amateur boxing on his shoulders. When he moved in Corinth back in 1998, I was a State and National High-School champ in Pankration and an absolute fighting demon/machine. When he mentioned his amateur boxing career, of course I challenged him in a friendly sparring in his backyard (he lives opposite my mom's house). My intention was to show off (an arrogant kid I was) of course and we agreed to do an only hands/boxing sparring. I am not saying I lost because I didn't really, but my ribs are still hurting to this day. The man had hands of stone and an INCREDIBLE technique and speed, despite being a humble lightweight dude. His name is Christoforos named after Jesus. A truly GOOD man!!!

Great post @onceuponatime and I agree, the whole "graffiti" in Greece is GROSS!!! AWESOME job with this building

Sort:  

wow!!!

This was exactly how I reacted when I first saw your photo ;)

I am blushing. Btw a couple of weeks ago I dreamed that we met in Athens, maybe it's a sign.

If you decide to come in Athens and the Greek islands, I hope I can be your personal guide and photographer ;) he he

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82