My idea of solving the steem problem

in #greendeliverence5 years ago (edited)

image

Ok they say steem has a problem, the current way of payout through delegating steempower is not good enough to pay the costs. Well when I was writing my morning post I came up with an idea...
What if we say we would pay 2 dollar a month for using services like esteem. But wait pay for something? well we could do it like this we would delegate every month 2 dollar worth of steempower to like the app esteem. Not once 2 dollar but like this.
December 2 dollar you start to delagate to esteem with 2 dollar.
Januari 2 dollar up december this would raise your delegation to 4 dollar.
Februari 2 dollar up januari this would raise your delegation to 6 dollar.
March 2 dollar up januari this would raise your delegation to 8 dollar.

yeah you say but what does this to for example esteem it is still delagating yes it is. But this will generate new money, to use esteem you pay a delegation fee. It stays your money but you need to delagate on a monthly base to a service you use. This will create new money in steem because you need to convert money into steem.
Like you play a game and you want better gear you buy gold or other tokens to buy that for your game. It is made simple by adding buy buttons to create reallife currency into game currency. Steem is crypto currency if you want to play the game of steem you can do it for free but it if you want to play it good you have to convert fiat into crypto and upvote to make your posts more visable.

This could be a win win situation. Esteem converts the delegationpayouts to reallife currency to pay for development and servercosts, the users doesn't lose any money to esteem but he uppes their accounts. And the steem community grows with new cashflow coming in.

Another option is pay 2 dollar in steem subscribtionfee a month for using the app the user will lose their money but get a great product for it in return.

short time solution

I reach out to you all and give this a try now to help the developers give a short time solution right now.
What would you pay as a subscribtion fee for the tools you use in steem?
Convert that into steempower and delegate to that service on a monthly base.

I just read the last post of @exyle where he offers also a great idea. Look at youtube/facebook, you can pay to get more visability. If you have a event you want to promote on facebook you can make an advertisement that could comeup on your homepage. That could also be oh you want an the home page of esteem? Well for 50 clicks you pay 2 euro and you pay it forward. So you buy a place on their website. With that they can pay their servers that need to be run for the blockchain.
As I read his post I came to the conclusion that at this time the delagation option doesn't solve this problem right now. But it could in the future and If the 1 milion users upppes their account with 10 dollar a month we would have 10 million a month growth That will let the steemprice rise.

how to get steem?

One of my ways of getting steem is with the guldenapp. with the gulden app you can buy 40 guldens a week without registration. You get a bittrex account very simple. when you have a bittrex account you convert the guldens to steem and send it to your steem account.
I wish there was a way to get steem directly without waiting 5 days for coinbase to finish your convertion but I couldn't find it.

how to convert steem to fiat?

Get a nocks account very simple by registrating your account number with ideal.
Convert steem at bittrex to gulden send it to your nocks account to convert it there to euro and your bank account.
Or you go to a bitcoinmachine and convert it there

Question

I want to make my posts better using tools and or gifs.
If you have questions or tips on how I can make my posts better please put it in a comment. The better the posts the more I can help others with it.

Indexpage

My indexpage is a page with all my projects and poststopics it is still unfinisched, because writing all of it will take a month of my time. The document is now at version 2.0 I will update this document weekly.

STEEMMONSTERS

I'm playing steemmonsters to earn some extra credits I'm thinking of streaming every day how I lose time after time it will be entertaining I think haha.

Witness

I'm running a witness server. My latest topic on my server is here, if you want to reward me for my work vote for me at witness by filling in greendeliverence at the bottom and push that button.

Nederlanders

Are you Dutch? Go check this alldutch community. For any questions regarding steemit or alldutch check out the discord channel alldutch

I run also a Dutch blog it can be read here
I have a special steemmonsters account here

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99