Save the Forest, Save Earth

in #greenhouse6 years ago

I am the warmth in the cold rain
I am the cool during the hot day
When the whirlwind matches hard against you with her soldiers
I stood strong and drove her back

I am your shelter in the cold night
The one who stands when you sits and sleep peaceful
My death is your life and your death is my life
You need me and I need you

Planting-a-Tree.png[credit

Though you sometime go angry and cut me down for no reason
You chisel me and steal my children from me
You strip me of my beautiful clothing an leave me bare and naked

You snatch my life from me even when you know I lay it down for you anyways
You made me go through unbearable pains for your satisfaction
You hunt my kind down every single day without leaving us to replenish
Please save us before we vanish and your world becomes a living hell

Save the Forest, plant a tree!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aristokratos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69