80 000 BEES RESCUED!!!

Hey everyone, this was last nights epic activity where we saved a mega swarm estimated to be around 80 000 strong or more.

To date my most exciting removal and rescue yet. This swarm killed a dog so we had to safely remove and relocate, they are now hived and happy, more on that as per my last blog here ...

https://steemit.com/teamsouthafrica/@craigcryptoking/rescuing-a-honey-bee-swarm-from-the-dog-box

This video is very short and very sweet. Combs in length from around 1.6 metres wide x 1.2 metres long, incredible to be part of this. Truly the biggest Swarm I have not only seen, documented but rescued too, such a fantastic feeling.

Be sure to stay tuned for more of my epic bee-keeping adventures.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Beeeeees!!!! Go Craig, go!

hhehe oh we certainly are a few nights a week. Are you well bud?

Hey hey, nicely done!! So does the queen offer you keys to the kingdom?

Lol yes .. how can you tell the Queen B apart from the others? She has a crown :P

Hey hey, nicely done!!
So does the queen offer you
Keys to the kingdom?

                 - towjam


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Fantastic stuff my boy! How long did that take to put into hives? And how many kg did you get from that swarm?

Hey Dad welcome back where ya been? Whole job about 5 hours .. removed and re-hived I got stung like 5 times though.. They were fine when we removed them we smoked but the smoke wore off when we hived them. Luv CAB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50