Genie 1.0: I Am (Not) A Retard

in #greentext6 years ago

One of my group projects at uni was voice to text program. It was originally in Russian, but I built transliteration engine and adapt it to English. I then tested it with this OC greentext for my Steemit and Facebook audience. I post the text to follow along. DSound link is at the end of the article!

Genie 1.0: I Am (Not) A Retard

>be me
>be 7th grade in New York
>sit and talk to some boys because nobody else to talk to
>I'm new and lonely
>barely speak English
>some girl takes seat between us
>interrupts me, when try to talk
>"Nobody understands you count chocula"
>"Does it look like anybody cares what you have to say?"
>tensions rise between us every day
>I tell my father I want to beat her up
>He says "Do not fight. Try to distance yourself from her."
>every day is worse than last
>close to breaking point
>teacher moves us so I am near front of class and she is near back
>teacher is late to class
>I stare at whiteboard, wait for class to begin
>she throws things at me
>I try to ignore her
>pen bounces off my head
>hear girl tell her friend "She's such a retard."
>scream "I AM NOT A RETARD"
>open retard-strength.exe
>I pick up my desk and throw it at her
>BOOM HEADSHOT
>she flies back, skips off another desk, rolls over another desk and takes it to floor with her
>papers and books flying everywhere
>room goes silent
>mean girl is on the other side of the room under pile of tipped desks and spilled papers
>mfw distanced myself from her, like father said
>classmats stand between me and the door
>their mouths and eyes are wide open
>other girl screams "You're in trouble!"
>look at desk pile
>look at door
>need more distance, like father said
>plow through crowd of children, hear skulls cracking against wooden desks and linoleum floors
>plow four children against the door and break it open
>hear them thud against door and crack against lineoleum floor outside classroom
>I tumble to the floor buffered by a layer of terrified children
>close retard-strength.exe
>I pick myself up, turn around, and run down hallway in blind panic
>run past teacher
>run out of school
>run downtown
>run past governor's mansion
>run past state capitol
>run past Empire State Plaza
>run over bridge across Hudson river
>run Forrest run
>run to sister's apartment
>call my father
>calm myself down with froyo
>wait for my father to arrive
>he tells me I still have to go to school
>next day
>walk into class through broken door
>everybody in class covered in awful lumps and bruises
>mean girl is not there, she is in hospital
>everybody staring at me in silence
>say "I am not a retard."
>sit down at my broken desk and pretend nothing happened
>Mfw mean girl never came back
>Mfw everybody from that day told me how smart and not-retarded I am
Feels good man

Listen to this story on DSound

Sort:  

Congratulations @tolstoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67