New & Need Exposure? Meet the Steemit @greetersguild

in #greetersguild6 years ago

The Steemit Greeters Guild

D57F05FD-46BB-4EB4-8729-3E197CF8D8B0.png


Is a new initiative set up for the sole purpose of helping newbies to Learn-Earn&Grow

It’s purpose is to hunt out those that are new to the Steemit Platform and give them the exposure they need to become successful and to help them in any way they need


The @greetersguild is also looking for more established members of Steemit to become volunteer greeters.


Now don’t be put off by the word volunteer as we have plans in the works to reward our volunteers for helping the platform grow.


All the volunteer position entails is to
• find some newbies
• write a post about them welcoming them to the community
• In your post, tell them to use the tags #newbieresteemday and #greetersguild
• Tag your post that you write about them with #newbieresteemday & #greetersguild
• and give them some encouragement, help and advice


By doing this, it will give you something to write about and gain rewards from that post and believe me, your post will get noticed


This is what the #greetersguild have to say in their introduction post

We will have different tiers set up to reward those users who join the guild and want to help others and while we are just in the beginning phase, those rewards will grow over time and we will be a very worthwhile guild to become a part of


Sound intriguing?

Then head on over to the @greetersguild and see what they are all about.

3F958F4A-6626-4B72-94DD-CCDC7B1EB883.jpeg

And remember, helping others not only makes the newbie feel good but will also make you feel good. Ultimately it will also help the Steemit platform by keeping it relevant in today’s social media heavy world

Sort:  

Very good Mark! Helping you to get out the word on your awesome new project

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks very much @newbieresteemday it’s a big help

I'd like to help even though I feel like a newbie myself! I've starting posting some very easy contests that newbies (and oldies... wink wink) might like to join. I know when I was brand new I had no idea what to do to here on Steemit.

Thank you very much @peggyhazelwood just go to @greetersguild and follow them. Then read s post they did about a newbie and follow the same format. You can do as many as you like. Write it as though you are speaking to all Steemians Introducing the newbie to the community, welcoming the newbie and providing them with the tips like in the posts the greetersguild has already done. Tag it with greetersguild and newbieresteemday and you will be resteemed and will get upvotes. There will also be a tiered reward system in the near future that we are working on. I’ll add you to the list of greeters. Thank you very much

I love the work being done here, excellent links and comments. You are really making it a "no brainer" to direct our fellow newbies here and get a very nice starting surge of support! Keep up the great work!

Thanks very much @cryptkeeper17. Just gotta get the tier system in place and do a post on that as I think that may motivate people to become greeters. Everyone runs out of ideas for writing a post at some stage so this will give them an opportunity to write a post if they’ve run out of inspiration for things they usually post about. I bet there’s heaps of people out there like that

I'd like to try @markkennard. There is still so much I don't know. I don't know how much help I would be.

That’s great @tryskele thanks for your interest. If you go to @greetersguild and look at a couple of posts that have been done about newbies you will get the idea. Just hunt out a newbie and follow the same kind of format and make sure you tag your post with greetersguild and newbieresteemday and anything else you want to tag it with. You will get some upvotes and resteems and we are setting up a reward system in the near future too so you will get rewarded for your efforts even more in future. I’ll add you to the list of greeters. Any day you cant think of something to post about just find a newbie and do this. It’s a no brainer really

Hi there! I’d love to join in and help out. Mr. @davemccoy sent me. Be gentle, I’m pretty green here... but loving the Steem community and want to see it grow!

Hello @pretty.dorky it's a pleasure to have you here at SGG :) I'm going to invite you over to our private Discord channel so we can go ahead and get you in the loop. If you aren't familiar with Discord, it is a multi platform blockchain based chat application. Kinda like the old school chat rooms. Te link is below.

https://discord.gg/kA5WQx

Trust me, you are in good hands :) I'm happy to see some folks coming forward, if you happen to know any other like minded people, send them on by. As always, thank you @davemccoy for continuing to be the pillar to the Steemit community that you are!!!

Looking forward to speaking to you @pretty.dorky.

Thank you @terminallyill! Joined the group, chat soon!

I see you're into Steampunk - so cool! (I play the steempunk-net game here, because ... steampunk - who can resist? lol).

Anyway ... I hope you don't mind me dropping by, but after discovering a fellow kiwi resident I wanted to drop off an invitation to our NZ group. We'd love to have you join us, and be able to take advantage of our team upvote bot and other group things. :)

discord invite

Hi @ravenruis this is the first time I’ve met a New Zealander on here. Which part of NZ are you from

I'm in Southland. The others I've met are pretty much all North Island. :)

Not far from me really. I’m in Oamaru. I’ll check out your blog

I had no idea until recently that Oamaru was such a steampunk fan-town. If I get up that way I will definitely have to set aside some time to explore it.

Did you see/go to the Steampunk-the-Thames events last year? That must have been so much fun to attend, too. :)

The Steampunk movement was invented in Oamaru and then spread worldwide. We are the steampunk capital of the world. Check out the post I did on Oamaru here. There’s couple of pictures of steampunk sculptures. This Post has some more steampunk sculptures around Oamaru

So what’s Steampunk-net anyway

steempunk-net is a game you can play while on Steemit. If you check out the @steempunknet profile it has a lot of guides which can probably explain it better than me (well, some of the guides were written by me, lol, aka: fanwomangirl), and include screenshots which can give you a sense of it.

It's not time-consuming, and adds a layer of fun to what we already do around Steemit, plus ..... steampunk! :D I'll leave this here for you ...

The Guild of NanoGuards invites you to join them in the game STEEMPUNK-NET.

300x185.gif
Source

If you want to know more about the project and have support from the Guild,
enter the discord invite server, follow the welcome guides, and ask to participate in the project.
You might like to invite your friends to the game, so you can battle each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75