You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay It Forward Spotlight #2 - @terminallyill - @greetersguild & @breakthecycle

@thedarkhorse, I am beyond flattered after reading this feature. Thank you my friend, it is truly a great honor to have been selected as the feature for your spotlight post. You did an amazing job, and honestly, nothing I said could have been thrown together better than the presentation that you offered up. I myself as well as @greetersguild and @breakthecycle are incredibly grateful for this opportunity to reach more members of the community and to get some recognition for our endless works within the platform and the world in general.

When I launch @fundthefuture, I hope to get an opportunity to introduce you to it as well, as it will be an incredible humanitarian outlet for everyone involved. None the less, we all owe you an incredible amount of thanks for this article. With that being said, thank you so much, as this has certainly been the peak of my day!

As for the reactions to the comments on my latest post, every moment presented to us, whether we acknowledge it or not, has a learning opportunity involved in some form or fashion. How we perceive it is entirely up to us. Why take offense when there is some truth to the statements? I take the good with the bad, and make myself better in the end. Like I have always said, there is no such thing as bad publicity except your obituary ;)

Thank you for the SBI share as well! You are certainly one of the more accomplished and admirable Steemians on this platform as far as I am concerned, so hopefully I can return the favor to you one day in the future my friend! Thank you once more, this has truly made my day, and likely made a nice chunk of my week! Hats off to you and Pay It Forward for blessing this community one day at a time, day in and day out!

Sort:  

You are most welcome! Can't wait to see what you do with @fundthefuture and will obviously be a supporter of your efforts there too.

Think that you have the right idea here "every moment presented to us, whether we acknowledge it or not, has a learning opportunity involved in some form or fashion. How we perceive it is entirely up to us."

Damn, that is good, @terminallyill - can I use it? Looks like a great quote for one of the A'mara.

Yes @viking-ventures, feel free to use it as you see fit :)

Thank you so much. Please accept an SBI share in appreciation. :-)

You are welcome @viking-ventures. You do not need to pay me off to use it, just give me some shout outs and credit :) Though, I will not refuse a gift if you choose to. As long as I am able to help in the success and growth of another, I am happy and blessed to be able to do so!

'Tis already done. I really needed an excuse to sponsor a share anyway. (Considering that you also receive when you give SBI, it's great to have an excuse!) :-)

Well, I have to thank you for that! Guess I will have to bite the bullet and return the favor LOL ;) Did you happen to do an article using the quote yet? Curious to read it if you did.

Thank you for the insight and such on my last piece. I really collected a tremendous amount of feedback which I am thankful for. Most of them I took into full consideration, pulling bits and pieces while still maintaining my individual style as a writer. So far, so good I think. I am just hopeful to find a career in it, as it is my passion, so I have come to find out :)

Haven't used it yet, but I'm certain it will be used at some point. I will mention you again when I do... even if the story is not yet ready for release.

Awesome, I'm glad to be able to help.

I did some research on publishing this past week and the picture is not good for doing it the traditional way. However, I'm having a great experience using draft2digital (which was recommended by several blogs) for self-epublishing. I will probably share more about it on Sunday as that's been my main focus this week. (After writing 21,000+ words last week, I deserve a bit of a respite! Though, honestly, the epublishing is taking just as much time!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86