Spider in my hair

in #grey6 years ago (edited)

Well I will start this with letting you know that I am afraid of spiders. All kinds, even the little ones. I know this is not a rational fear but I have had this fear since childhood. I was training a new girl for work, at the end of the day last week, we went over to the dumpsters to go over where the garbage is thrown out and recycling is put. She turns to me and tells me to stop and that I have a spider web in my hair. I of course freak out - shaking my head, hands pulling thru my hair trying to see if a spider is with that spider web, as I ask over and over did I get it out. She tells me to wait a minute that it was not a spider web, she thinks it might be a piece of hair. She helps me get the piece off me that she was talking about, it was one of my now every increasing grey hairs. OMG she thought my grey hair was a spider web. I literally yelled in the parking garage, uuggh it was a grey hair.
kim& michelle in shop.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @earthlightrocks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56