You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Eternal Conflict Between Altruistic Science and The Bottom Line - Gridcoin and BOINC

in #gridcoin7 years ago

It is really nicely written. I was paticipating in distributed computing project with 386 computers already far before BOINC, and when BOINC came I might have been the first to give it a try. After more and more projects coming up Iwas always picking ones that stood closer to me and then just last week I came across GridCoin and I knew it is time to collect some of it for myself. So I set some power behind it. It was fun to see that I had my first few GRC in my wallet after just two days. Then I started to improve my choices and now I'm making more than double each day compared to when I started. And here comes the twist in life, I wanted to see if I could buy some GRC on other cryptos I have, so I headed to some exchaneg sites and what did I find there? I had some GRC, but not enough to transfer... life is funny.

I'll keep on running BOINC with best possible results till I have at least a 1000 GRC in my wallet then I'll move back to my original projects independent on hw much they will get me.

Sort:  

Welcome to the family! Let anyone on here, the Slack chat, IRC, etc know if you have any questions or need any help. It can be daunting to get started with Gridcoin at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50