You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin 2019 Budget -- Updated Draft Up for Peer Review

in #gridcoin6 years ago

I posted a reply on GitHub but I think I'll copy it here so more people see it:


Suggestion: Adjust percentages of funding allocations. Instead of:

Development Purse - 65%
Marketing - 25%
Outreach - 10%

I think it would make more sense to drop development to 50%, seeing as dev funding is separate from this proposal (excluding the mentioned bounties, etc). I am curious as to hear the thoughts on an allocation like this:

Development Purse - 50%
Marketing - 40%
Outreach - 10%

Sort:  

Inclined to agree since the regular dev funding is separate. Could even go higher in my opinion, since this is only for a year, and what's killing us now isn't bugs but obscurity.

makes sense to me. will change it after some time for more feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56