You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Install a Gridcoin Wallet on a Raspberry Pi

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Does this still work? I wanted to dedicate one of my pi's for my gridcoin wallet, but I get an error when I try to run the following:

sudo apt-key adv --keyserver keyserver.ubuntu.com --recv-keys DBB231E7B333BDB6F6CCA46BD56E6F37B99D3486

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply @beergeekgamer. Could you show me what your error was? What version of Raspbian are you running?

Hi Roboticmind,

I have stumbled upon your post and decided to join the community as I have been looking at doing this with my Pi3. I have followed the steps and like Beergeekgamer I have got stuck at the same point. When i run:

sudo apt-key adv --keyserver keyserver.ubuntu.com --recv-keys DBB231E7B333BDB6F6CCA46BD56E6F37B99D3486

I get an error message:

Executing: /tmp/apt-key-gpghome.9cn8jIOfbI/gpg.1.sh --keyserver keyserver.ubuntu.com:80 --recv-keys DBB231E7B333BDB6F6CCA46BD56E6F37B99D3486
gpg: failed to start the dirmngr '/usr/bin/dirmngr': No such file or directory
gpg: connecting dirmngr at '/tmp/apt-key-gpghome.9cn8jIOfbI/S.dirmngr' failed: No such file or directory
gpg: keyserver receive failed: No dirmngr

I have followed everything up to the point and got no errors, all seemed to go ok. I have got a clean install of Raspbian on a pi3 that is fully updated (as of last night) and the only other change I have made so far is to increase the swap file size.

I would appreciate any thought you have on what going wrong. Thanks in advance!

@bigd87 from what I found testing,

I would try running the following command:
sudo apt-get install dirmngr -y

Then try running the command:
sudo apt-key adv --keyserver keyserver.ubuntu.com --recv-keys DBB231E7B333BDB6F6CCA46BD56E6F37B99D3486
again

Let me know if that works

Also, Welcome to the Steem, Gridcoin, and cryptocurrency community!

Is that Raspbian Jessie or Stretch, I didnt get much time to experiment but I have found a few problems with Stretch on another coin I self compile. Try Jessie if you didnt already https://downloads.raspberrypi.org/raspbian_lite/images/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56