Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback @bitcoinflood! Really glad you think the design sticks out whilst still tying in with what Gridcoin is all about. Your feedback on colour has been taken on board as well - green was my first choice too, but it is a little over-used. @me-shell suggested purple as an alternative and I think it really stands out!

P.S as per the color I would say green or purple

Green being - People often associate it with nature, health, good luck

Purple being - Stimulate feelings of spirituality, mystery, royalty

Green to me would be the clear winner here as it relates more to what gridcoin is all about, producing a better tomorrow.

@bitcoinflood I would agree with you, however it seems like many other coins use green, that Purple stands out so much from the rest of the brands. I feel green from that perspective would get lost.

Agreed, purple stands out far better and is underused. The spiritual relation could be linked with solving real problems humanity is facing rather than arbitrary complex problems like some coins :)

@j00lz - very true! Gridcoin does turn the 'waste of power' criticism of crypto on its head, so linking in a colour with strong spiritual and humanitarian links is a good shout :)

@joshoeah you seem quite into Gridcoin, I need to learn up more.

@mattbadura I remember joining SETI with my little Win98 machine back in 1999- that would've been the first time I heard about donating your computer power to distributed computing! It's always been a very appealing idea, so BOINC and then Gridcoin were a natural progression of that over the years :)

That's interesting man. I remember something similar, about sharing computing power for a distributed processing for some science project, quite similar to what you said. I have no idea what it was called and it wasn't explained very well so after a few days I just kinda turned it off and never revisited. I finally just started my venture into cryptos. Good luck

Well said @mattbadura - green does get lost amidst the sea of altcoin logos with it being quite an over-used colour. Purple, however, really seems to stand out - I think we're on to a winner :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69398.84
ETH 3695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32