You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin mining on an old Raspberry Pi

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Good post, I've got an old Raspberri Pi 2 but no SD card. Not sure if it's worth purchasing one to get it running?

It would be nice to know what kind of mag each of the Raspberri Pis produce.

Sort:  

As said, I didn't really care. But now you ask I took a look. I edited the post with the current figures at the end.

Worth purchasing? If you want to make profit: no. Although Pi2 is 4 core I believe. I have one around too I think. Maybe I can give it a try one day.

I wouldn't bother with a card for a Pi2. Sure the old second gen can do work but it's doubtful if they ever pay for the card themselves. If you want to use it for something else as well then it's a different story.

Haha, I wondered if it would even make a ROI on the SD card. Can't think of anything useful to use it for so it can stay in the draw.

I have my Pi2 as a controller for the Gridseed Blade. Other than that, maybe an ssh server or an IRC bouncer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67098.14
ETH 3518.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20