Back again

in #gridcoin6 years ago

It has been a long time since I posted anything here.

I've been at the hospital, where I was operated in the lower back for the fourth time.

I've spent the last few months recouping and now I can start my rehabilitation training.

I wished to start up the project of creating a danish YouTube channel, where I would create guides on how to "mine" for Gridcoin and other cryptocurrency related discussions.

In my mind people would find the first introduction on gridcoin. I hoped that the video would have many views after three months. But alas it has only been viewed 9 times.

As I am completely new in the field of creating videos, I thought that maybe you good people could help me with suggestions for new videos?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Keep in mind that I would have the videos in Danish but I don't think that the actual language outweighs the topic...

As for my blog I can tell you that my computer managed to stake the first block just a few days ago. I received a little over 2 GRC in interest for the last five months.

I have doubled my initial purchase of GRC and will soon reach the magical target of a thousand GRC and hope to stake blocks on a more regular basis.

The investment I made was not a very profitable one. My investment has dwindled into a little over a fith of its original value. I know that this mostly is caused by the drop of Bitcoin. It's a shame that our coin is so reliant of another currency!

But as mentioned earlier the reason for my initial investment was not solely to earn money, but to begin a journey into the world of sustainable cryotomining.

I have read the discussions regarding constant block reward. I can understand the benefit of a more reliable blockchain, but I am also very nervous abaut the idea of diluting the Gridcoin even further. (You can read my earlier post about the subject)

Now I am looking forward to producing more Gridcoin related material here and on my Danish channel.

Cheers

Sort:  

Welcome back!

All CBR options other than the 65/35 split will reduce the number of GRC minted per year, lowering the monetary inflation rate in a similar way as you propose in your post on the subject. The 65/35 split will keep about the same monetary inflation rate as there is right now. There is no chance of CBR further diluting GRC. Have no fears.

Good luck with your Danish channel!

Sorry to hear about your back problems :/

Wish I had better advice on how reach people with YouTube content. My best guess is that one needs to start slowly by building a following over time, maybe by connecting to broader crypto interests as well as Gridcoin. I've never really tried something like that though.

You've got my upvote for the Gridcoin-related content you post on here though!

well damn i am not the only one with surgerys and hospital crap going on! might want to talk to peppernrino about a danish discord channel and going that route with danish hangouts or what not... just an idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31