You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Forking - A few good nodes?

in #gridcoin6 years ago

I have the following:
addnode=node.gridcoin.us
addnode=gridcoin.asia
addnode=grcmagnitude.com

I'm currently on block 1150096 and have a (suspect) magnitude of 0.010, though it is in line with what gricoinstats.eu is reporting.

I think the underlying issue relates to this: Forking due to beacon checks · Issue #893

Sort:  

Please note that the gridcoin.asia node is no longer active :)

You can also add the gridcoinstats.eu node which has the following address

addnode=gridcoin.crypto.fans

Thanks!
Just wondering which is the node represented by gridcoinstats.eu?
I noticed that Sonic and Tails seemed to be synced with a relatively high difficulty and the others are forked

Above address for the public node equals the node named Sonic at the moment.

I intend to make that address select between more nodes in the future.

I tried these nodes after renaming peers.dat:

addnode=node.gridcoin.network
addnode=gridcoin.bunnyfeet.fi
addnode=node1.chick3nman.com

Did not have much luck. I will try yours next.

Thanks!

Hi, I'm hosting gridcoin.bunnyfeet.fi and it's currently re-syncing. Fingers crossed that it joins the correct chain!

Having the same three nodes in my config and was only once on a fork (20180124).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68