You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team Gridcoin has obliterated the competition at MilkyWay@home

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Damn Vortac, I knew that Team Gridcoin was making a big dent in some of the projects, but had no idea the contribution was THIS big. I am incredibly excited to see all this new compute entering the BOINC scene, and the possibilities this will bring to computational science.

Einstein is a very cool project, I am going to switch some compute over there right now.

Sort:  

Frankly, I wasn't expecting such a big impact so quickly either. But I knew something was amiss when I noticed my Milkyway RAC is above 2 million, yet my mag is 'only' 465. Went to check the stats, added the numbers in disbelief and said to myself 'this calls for a Steemit article".

BTW, grcpool is continuing to rise and has just blasted through 8 million RAC:
http://milkyway.cs.rpi.edu/milkyway/team_members.php?teamid=6566&offset=0&sort_by=expavg_credit

grcpool just decreased payout by 10% though (0.225 GRC/mag down from 0.25 GRC/mag), so that sucks a little.

Time to go solo? :)

Was thinking about it :) I've got 20 Odroid XU4s coming in, so I'm setting up a small cluster in my garage :D

Wow! Please post a picture when you get them set up! I have three of those myself.

The way to be, and much more satisfying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48