You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [AMA] We are Dutch (top Gridcoin solo miner) and Vortac (Gridcoin and Steemit whale). Gridcoin is a cryptocurrency mined through scientific research instead of POW. Ask us (almost) anything.

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

My first set of questions are for @Vortac.

Firstly, a word of thanks:

I am aware that you support Gridcoin content in general but nevertheless I would like to thank you personally for your upvotes on my articles - you have really helped keep me motivated to continue to use steem as a platform to share content on. Thank you.

My questions:

Steemit

What do you look for in content to curate - additionally do you read through it all or do you get a general feel and work with that? What would stop you from curating content? You have a large following; what would you consider resteeming? Do you have contact with other Steemit whales, and if so, do you have suggestions for Gridcoin writers on ways to spread their content further and / or claim more reward?

Gridcoin

Would you be open to doing an extensive interview in the New Year?

Sort:  

Thanks @geebell, those are some interesting questions!

Basically, I am still upvoting almost any Gridcoin related content, but I am aware it won't be possible much longer, because we are growing rapidly (Gridcoin, Steemit and whole crypto in general). I read every Gridcoin related article and usually resteem those which I find particularly interesting and well-written, or authors which I believe deserve more attention. I have very little contact with other Steemit whales and only a terrible lack of free time would stop me from curating content/using Steemit.

Regarding the success on Steemit, my advice has always been - join the Bitshares community too. A few well written articles about Bitshares, Steem or Graphene in general can increase your reputation and your number of followers dramatically. After that, your Gridcoin articles will also have more 'weight', so to speak. Graphene is the underlying technology here, so when in Rome, do as the Romans do :)

I like the interview idea, you can contact me on Slack for details.

Thank you for your reply. Since it was brought up in your answer I have one followup question.
Regarding Sharedropping (the possible future move to a new codebase for Gridcoin) what do you personally think would be a good move for Gridcoin: to Graphene, a new Bitcoin codebase or should further options still be explored?

I wish I could provide a thoughtful answer, but I am not a developer and my opinion changes on that almost every day. The most accurate answer is probably: I don't know. From a Gridcoin fan perspective, I guess the best solution is the one we can deploy soonest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27