Sort:  

@grider123 Thanks mate! Feel free to post everything you find wrong / can be done better / etc with the web version. I'll start a separate post for android one as soon as it get's approved on google play. Have in mind, it runs on test network so only M* addresses are supported until we all find it reasonable to put it into production.

@crt I saw that the Android Wallet is 'only' a browser for the web version. If you are familiar with Angular and Typescript it maybe worth looking into ionic framework. This framework allows you to develop cross platform apps with typescript and angular. See here
I could help you with the development as I have some experience with ionic. If your web version had an API I could try to build an Android app using your web wallet api :)

A second thing I noticed I can login to the web wallet with the credentials Username / password. Maybe you shouldn't allow the default value to be used as a password as it is possible to only set the username and let the password stay the default value password.

But the site as a whole looks great! Thanks for your work.

Hey @grider123,

You are right, I am currently looking into possible frameworks to achieve that. The current version is a webview, as you noticed, and as you suggested, the Idea is to move it to API approach. Since I am "old school" unix type, i'll need some time to get inline with all these new technologies, but thanks for pointing me.

If you would like to build an android APP, i would be happy to make a class that would expose RPC calls via HTTPS. (the back-engine is RPC, i did not invented any hot water here.)

Make me a list of calls that you need, and a github repo you would like to start, and I'll make a class and publish it there. The class woulld be able to communicate with my node or any other. This way we can start a migration from webview to API based approach. I would be happy to make an RPC to API as per need of application. Later this class could be used in many other projects and web apps.

Cool! I will start putting something together with ionic in february when I have more time. When I'll get somewhere I will get back to you so we can work out the backend stuff. Don't know if I'm a good enough developer to get somewhere in reasonable timeframe...
Just a quick question: the username/password is stored in your backend and when loggingin the system fetches the private key usw?

Looks great! let's catch once you can start. As for the login, at the moment, private key is generated out of the combination of username and password, while validity is checked against the database. This approach is similar to bit39 method although I am using self made function.

The backend stores address only, and tries to decrypt it with private key derived from username and password. If unsuccessful, login fails.

This part needs to be changed before releasing anything on main network as it's not secure enough yet, nor properly tested. I am currently looking into existing libraries that are proven against security risks in order to replace the self-made function with something more reliable.

As for the default login, it's intentionally leaved that way so everyone can login and take a look without having to register.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99