You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Branding Update - #4

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Love the new logo!

I will have to check out the site. Back in the day, I ran various programs 24/7. Mostly focused on health issues, like the defunct findadrug.

It is so nice to see that people can be compensated for this work now!

Sort:  

I think I've been running some iteration of BOINC since about 1999 - that old SETI screensaver really captured my imagination! You should definitely check out the current scene - there's plenty of interesting projects you can contribute to and the Gridcoin you'll earn for doing so are a great extra reward :)

I started around that time, also.

Folding@home was my main project. Wish I could collect on that. Lol!

I'm sorry I stopped but my computers were not good enough to be worthwhile.

I am sure you will be seeing a lot of me soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65