You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin SQL Database

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Did I get you right that you created a database for the blockchain of gridcoin ? Wouldn't it be possible to sync this against the chain you need to have for the wallet ? Hmm interesting idea should be fun to play around with that info. I doubt though that sqlite will have the proper power I you want to do a lot on it... But I can be wrong :) anyways nice project !

Sort:  

Did I get you right that you created a database for the blockchain of gridcoin ?

I created a sql database with it, yes.

Wouldn't it be possible to sync this against the chain you need to have for the wallet ?

I'm not sure of the format used in the blockchain. Maybe something exotic using merkle tree. To be honnest, I didn't check the datastructure of the blockchain itself.

I doubt though that sqlite will have the proper power I you want to do a lot on it... But I can be wrong :) anyways nice project !

Actually sqlite works better that I expected! Now, I think that the file system or/and the disk speed are limiting me and some complex queries takes more than a minute to run. But it's enough for what I want to do !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57