Single Board Computer Project Selection

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Good Morning!

I don't have much to say today, but I do have a few little nuggets of data to share concerning SBC project selection. Enjoy!

sbcprojects.png

Note: Enigma has yet to return to the whitelist. But, I believe we're just waiting until the voting mechanism is fixed in the next client release.

Note2: I got the NanoPi A64, OrangePi PC2, and NanoPi Neo2 to finally work! They were returning computation errors on Universe@Home, but they're doing just fine on TN-Grid.

Note3: I've ordered the rest of the necessary parts for the NanoPi Neo Air (serial port to TTL converter and serial to USB adapter), so I'll have data for this board very soon. Also, two more Odroids are currently making the journey from Korea to my SBC farm! :D

If you happen to have some of the data I'm missing (yellow cells), please let me know!

Have a good day!

Sort:  

Yoyo@home does work on the Pine 64. I completed a few tasks when I was first setting it up a few weeks ago.

Cool, good to know. I couldn't get it to work on mine. What OS are you using?

Just the standard stock Ubuntu desktop image that Pine64 provides. I haven't tried it since I made the updates to get Universe@home to work though. Maybe those might cause it to fail?

WCG does not work on R Pis with Linux, only Android on ARM, though that was a couple of months ago

Cool, thanks. I updated the table.

Edit: Oh wait, so are you saying RaspPi running Android will work on WCG?
Edit2: On the WCG forums, I found that people do crunch it with RaspPis running Android

It did, it was a while ago, you should check it, I cant at the moment

thanks for the post...upvoted

Congratulations @jimbo88! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jimbo88! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61