My Gridcoin balance just halved

in #gridcoin6 years ago

After some problems with forks for a while and after upgrading my wallet to the latest version (3.7.7.0) it seems that my ballance is only less than half than it was before. I also used the Advanced -> Download Blocks menu item to rebuild my local blockchain.

The wallet now seems to be fully synched but shows only around 19k GRC:

But before I had around 44k GRC and according to gridcoinstats.eu my balance is still correct.

Maybe it has something to do with a part of my balance is still on stake?
Has anyone any hints on how to fix this?

Sort:  

Open debug and type "repairwallet"

Thank you very much you saved my day!

A Help -> Debug Window then a click on the console tab and entering "repairwallet" restored my balance.

Have you tried downloading the snapshot?

Yes I did but still the same problem.

Others have had this issue where coins that were staking don't get recognized when switching forks and/or when the snapshot is made. Try running 'repairwallet' as it has helped others with a similar issue.

Thank you very much you saved my day!

A Help -> Debug Window then a click on the console tab and entering "repairwallet" restored my balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73