You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: [Whitelist] Should the project Distributed Hardware Evolution Project (DHEP) be whitelisted?

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

I noticed that my cross-project ID for Distributed Hardware Evolution Project is not consistent with other projects with the same email address.
*Has anyone else noticed this issue?
*Would this be a problem when claiming GRC if you are crunching for other projects too?

I have created a post on the DHEP forums about the cross-project ID inconsistency.

Sort:  

I don't seem to have this issue. I would recommend following this guide.

Thanks for the link!
I connected DHEP on a client without any other projects so it seems the CPID split was guaranteed.
I hadn't ever noticed having a split CPID before because I have always signed up to new projects on a client running multiple projects and the split would have resolved itself in a short time.

I use the account manager from BoincStats BAM and add hosts from there.
It's very easy to manage all your hosts and projects, and helps avoid the CPID issue.
But yes, you should have one host that has all projects attached. This for me is usually the one that hosts my Gridcoin wallet, as it then has access to all projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88