Gridcoin Wallet - Chocolatey PackagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Hey everyone,

I've created a Chocolatey package for the Gridcoin Wallet, located here:

https://chocolatey.org/packages/gridcoinwallet

The package downloads directly from the official website and verifies the hash before installing.

Please let me know if you have any issues. If there's enough interest, I'll create a package that also downloads and installs the snapshot on fresh installs.

Sort:  

This post received a courtesy vote from @gridcoin-booster! Thank you for your contribution to the #gridcoin community!

The chocolatey package will be a useful tool for maintining the research wallet software particularly since it is not capable of updating itself at the moment.
I hadn't considered using a package manager in Windows before but having installed Chocolatey I see that most of my favorite tools are already available as packages and I am now adding them to my PC which will automatically upgrade the programs I have previously installed.

Today I used Chocolatey GUI to update Grodcoin Wallet to version 4.0.0.0.
So far so good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60