Sooooo, looking for some help with that Gridcoin BOINC thing? The UNOFFICIAL [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ι⛏ο̲̅)̲̅$̲̅] guide to "mining" Gridcoin!!

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

---------------------->>> https://translate.google.com/

gridcoin-banner.png
#gridcoin on Twitter

The link to my NEXT article is near the bottom.

The UNOFFICIAL [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ι⛏ο̲̅)̲̅$̲̅] guide to "mining" Gridcoin!!

Hello, welcome :) Just call me Nick, everyone else does.

I am here to help. With that Gridcoin-BOINC thing you were wondering about maybe?? [Gridcoin Research] (https://www.gridcoin.us)
[BOINC ] (https://boinc.berkeley.edu)

I have been using BOINC and the Gridcoin wallet for 6 months now and I just do not see an end to people needing some clear instructions how to set up BOINC, the BOINC manager, the grcpool, the solo-gridcoin account or the wallet for the different operating systems.
Linux (Ubuntu in particular) is well supported by the developers from Gridcoin Research. Windows and Mac OS are supported almost as well.

I have helped several people setup BOINC and Gridcoin wallets on the IRC channel #gridcoin and #gridcoin-help on irc.freenode.net with great success. I have also felt their pain as some come to the IRC channel after hours of frustration and confusion. There seems to be no end to the problems you can create for yourself if you are tired, frustrated and confused.
I hope to put an end to that.

First, let me know by posting replies, what issues and questions you have. Then I will post some instructions and/or information to help you.

Topics: BOINC client/server/manager, Gridcoin Research Wallet, Gridcoining in grcpool, Gridcoining in solo-mode, Gridcoining in both pool and solo-mode at the same time, how to best use what you have.

Topics open to suggestions too.

A wise person once told me "There are no stupid questions, only stupid reasons why you refused to ask." So please...ask :)

Next:
Making the choice easier!!
and then:
Gridcoin pool mining!!

I love my coffee. Buy me one?

Gridcoin (GRC) SCxtdBK4xm2goAavRrm519rKEpd9H7csRc
ZCash (ZEC) t1etHdqtHFtoXdEwW41Aywn9dKcfz3nY4iv
ZClassic (ZCL) t1HxkbkoTUCZZXR9e4D9RE35uBbRtYJzqSY
Hush (HUSH) t1SWTo6K1wWeVoBMZGnGD2tdAZNHvWg2tai
Ethereum (ETH) 0x90F260efbdD4b4a26097B0FA25557914Aa70c9E7

gridcoin-banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61