You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new BOINC/Gridcoin machine! Proof-of-Work free, computational science only

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

As others already have mentioned in the comments section, this is a great looking system.

I think your choice of PSU is also really great and overlooked by many people. It is nicely balanced to power the connected kit and give optimal efficiency with limited heat dissipation. The CPU/GPU cooler is "cool" as well, being silent and having redundancy with 2 pumps in series to keep your system crunching for science 24/7.

If I see your system, I really want to build one myself now! :)

Sort:  

Indeed, pump redundancy was an important factor in choosing that pump/reservoir combo. My last BOINC rig was also equipped with two pumps and one failed within a year, but the other one kept me in the business. It's not easy to replace a pump (the whole system has to be drained first) so it's always a good idea to have a spare one ready in the loop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70