Gridcoin is on Wikipedia!

in #gridcoin7 years ago

So in January 2017 it came to my attention that Gridcoin had a Wikipedia page in German but not an English one. Previously Gridcoin was linked to a subsection of another wiki article but I believed it deserved its own wiki page. I took it upon myself to start a stub based on the information I had available in the same style as the German page. After a few disputes with Wikipedia moderators who weren't satisfied with the sources provided, the English Gridcoin page was finally accepted:

Capture.PNG

It has been contributed to by a few authors already but I believe a lot more can be written about it! Feel free to go ahead an contribute to the English Gridcoin Wikipedia page!

For any french-speaking people, the French Gridcoin page can also do with some additions! Feel free to ask me any questions and I would be more than happy to help in this language also.

Any other languages would be a great addition if anyone feels like adding them - the more exposure we can give Gridcoin, the better! A Chinese page would be a top priority!

Feel free to comment below any additions (official links to Gridcoin social media, content from the gridcoin.us wiki...) that you would like to see in either wiki pages and I'll do my best to add them in!

Sort:  

Well done, we had a few entries taken down over the years.

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Congratulations @psiphitheta! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @psiphitheta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67