You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Searching primes in your browser

in #gridcoin5 years ago

Double-check: not in current realisation. Currently it is draft one-pager just to check concept.

Distribute gridcoin: yes, 10 GRC/day per all participants for now.

About BOINC protocol: If only I have suitable scientific ideas except for existing ones (dhep, amicable numbers, collatz, number factorization projects). I think another project for number factorization (exists are: yoyo, primegrid, amicable numbers, yafu, nfs) is not needed.

About microgrid project: I thinked about site where you can upload your own JS function and donate GRC for participants, but there is fundamental problem here, you cannot check what any other program do. That causes security problems also. But looks interesting and promising.

Things to run: main problem is saving results. I can easily calculate trillions digits of pi, but then I need terabytes to store them. What about sum of trillion digits of pi? :)
And other problem is realisation. I can do computation platform (send task, receive results, multiple validate and store them (but not for terabytes)), but cannot do fluid dynamics equations or FPGA design by myself.

Currently microgrid platform looks most interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71023.23
ETH 3852.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49