You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Branding Update - #4

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Great work, I like the new transaction ikons.

On the PoS reward one, could you make it look like the % symbol with two small GRC symbols replacing the 0s, sorta like

Capture.JPG

Except , y'know, done by someone with talent...

And the send to self again the small symbol with a circular arrow sorta like

Capture.JPG

Just suggestions, Im sure you guys know best.

Sort:  

Nice idea! I might give that a shot and see how it looks. The self-transaction really bugged me - tough to think of any way to display that. Let me have a play with the ideas you've presented and we'll see what I end up with :)

You did such a nice thing with the Research ikon making it intuitive, it seemed good to try something similar with the others

IMO, using the logos in these icons is overdoing it. I would like the logo to exist at the top of the wallet as it does now and in the tray etc but not as part of the transaction icons.

Or maybe it's just because its in all of the TX icons.

Very true - it is a bit much to be in every icon! I suppose I went down that path since that's how the wallet currently does it - a version of the old logo is used for every form of transaction, so I thought I should be true to that design choice. I am, of course, more than happy to work up alternate versions excluding the logo should that be preferable :)

Yeah maybe you are right, it should look good thats the #1 point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69358.69
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30