You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Wanna BOINC! -- Part 3: Alternative Single Board Computers

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Wow your research is super appreciated. I have a couple old computers CPU mining GRC and I was thinking about buying an old server (your first project) but after reading this artical I am now like to see if i can build a CPU farm using these small one board computers. Is there anyway you can attach your data ie excel sheet as the photo is hard to read and hard to print as I want to go and do some digging in the local Bangkok markets for parts.

Sort:  

Hey there, sorry I missed your comment. I blame the (lack of) Steemit notifications. Maybe there's an option I can toggle somewhere. ..

Anyway, I just made a shared google sheet so you can dive in and see all the formulas and the cost breakdown for each machine: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FI9cVr-djpslVIj0fFKHQDfdYmEfaBssvr6hviFqTWo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68609.44
ETH 3824.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63