You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Community Hangout #050

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Also, just a couple of suggestions either for format or at least for discussion: Suggestions for the next hangout:

  1. Keep it to a set time frame. It is really hard to attend an open ended meeting. Hard start/stop times make it reasonable to schedule. I suggest two hours.
  2. Related thought but much less vital: Allocate set times for discussion of each topic - perhaps 10 minutes. Or better 120 minutes/Number_of_topics - certainly have to weight that for different topics though. Can't really rule with an iron fist here, but disorganization (beyond my desk) makes me nervous.

Hey, these are only suggestions from a noob. Take or leave according to your desire.

Sort:  

yeah, we'll try to shoot for 2 hours in the future. I think that's a good idea... however, my topic suggestion might keep us talking for 7 hours or so. :D

And yes, time frames would be good. I think maybe 15 minutes might give more time to get into in-depth topics? I've been in hangouts where the topic is 5 minutes long, and it's just not enough. I fear 10 minutes might also cut things a bit short. I may reconsider if people start flooding these threads with suggestions. lol

I like your calculation idea...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67