You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Guide for Odroid (Performance & Profitability)

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Yes, my mag is still climbing very slowly :)
I would love to have 7.5 Cents per kWh ... And are you actually running 27 SBCs on Universe@Home or am I misinterpreting something?! That's crazy. I guess I have to move somewhere with cheaper energy... :D

Sort:  

Yes, it's true. 23 SBCs, a laptop, and a workstation on universe@home. 3 SBCs on tn-grid. A laptop and my phone on WCG. 30 machines total.

BOINC is eating around 600 watts and my mag is about 150. It's about break-even at current prices (given my power cost). The SBCs make a profit, but the laptops and the workstation can't pay for themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32