You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the management of Gridcoin's social media and public image

in #gridcoin5 years ago

TL;DR

If you find this too long, boring or incomprehensible - you are not alone. We can turn a new page now - vote to support my new Twitter proposal.

I am interested in Gridcoin's future, not in long reflections on its past. Thank you.

Sort:  

It was very long indeed but very good.
Not always that easy to flip page, the history would still be there and if they spent many hours to create something with from community to community.

This is clearly not easy but worth the effort to fight for to keep it. It is good if members do not close door and instead stay open in communications.

You would do great work to twitter but to limit it done could push other members out and create a big gap to community.
I think it would be good if the OPs of twitter could listen to members and have an effect on what should should be posted to media.

It's 3k words, 9 pages in word, how and where am I supposed to start responding to this? It'll take me the next like 2 hours to process and respond at least which is crazy.

Actually no. Just to test your theory I put the entire contents of this post into Hemingway, an online writing tool. It gave the following results for the text:

Reading time: 00:13:09
Letters: 16279
Characters: 20090
Words: 3290
Sentences: 213
Paragraphs: 118

13 minutes is a little short of 2 hours. Perhaps if you don't have time to read a 13 minute proposal you (and vortac) shouldn't be advocating for users to submit their own proposals.

I guess if it's not tldr'ed into a nice 1 paragraph segment no one will read anything around here...

I'm dyslexic, I don't read at that pace, plus it takes more than 13 mins to write a response to a 3k word article point by point. I've spent the last 4 hours on two posts, that's time taken away from valuable projects for pretty much no point.

You dont have to downvote people for that. It's kind of a dickish move.

hey @cm-steem, remind me again are you going out to public events representing grc? bcs if you do, you won't go far with this kind of attitude.

Make your own mind up:


What are you doing to represent GRC? The above were out of my own pocket & were done not as an official representative. I probably won't do these again in the future. I'm uninterested in 'going far' if it involves zero pay and 24/7 harassment from anonymous individuals - there's far better options out there in terms of work.

So we've resorted to flagging to silence dissent now. Delightful.

When it comes to discrimination, sure.

Well, you certainly caught me off guard there, Vortac. Here I was expecting a productive interaction about the criticisms raised; Not an outright condescending dismissal of every single thing I've taken the time to write here. Boring and incomprehensible... really?

Do you not even have a response as to your proposal's total lack of rules, guidelines and governance structures that these elected roles should be bound by? As both the creator of the proposal, and a candidate of it, don't you think you should have been even more diligent in ensuring such matters were hashed out?

Honestly, I'm really taken aback by your insulting response. Questions and criticisms should be expected and welcomed, not marginalized. Where previously I was fairly neutral towards your candidacy, that kind of attitude now has me questioning your suitability for it. Accountability is everything.

Where previously I was fairly neutral towards your candidacy

You were so neutral, you voted against two days ago, before even posting this article? You do realize it's recorded on the blockchain? But, voting against is your right - that's why I have created the poll in the first place.

My more detailed response is posted on Slack.

Let's not conflate my opinion of your proposed Twitter management structure with my opinion of your role in it. I already knew that I disagreed with the proposal, so I voted "No" before posting about it. That much is true.

But I actually had no opinion one way or the other about your proposed role in it until you made that arrogant, dismissive remark yesterday. That's where my opinion of you got a bit more colour.

Professional as always, vortac. Instead of actually responding to the valid criticisms in this and other posts you just write them off as "tldr lol" and say you don't care. Well I can assure you, other people do care.

Of course they care! My proposal has received plenty of support so far. And as I have promised, I won't vote for myself, to keep it 100% objective and neutral. I am looking forward to a new, engaging Twitter, not back onto past mistakes (which I am trying to correct).

Also, @an0n7m0us3, welcome to Steemit. I must admit I haven't read the whole article yet, but I upvoted it 100%, because I always support our new members here.

fuck this " secret backdoor clique bullshit " this sort of shit is why gridcoin tanked and isn't recovering R.I.P.

The entire crypto market tanked, that's why the value is low. That plus there's no real use for GRC once you've acquired it, other than vote (which is under attack) or hold it speculatively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83