Slight Issue with Rewards Calculations due to SETI@Home issues

in #gridcoinstats6 years ago

Fellow gridsters!

Yesterday I was notified about an issue from users viewing their expected rewards on gridcoinstats. Everyone that had work done for SETI@Home had an insane amount of expected rewards.

What caused this

The page tries to expect how much reward you should get. This is based on your RAC (Recent Average Credit). It does this by dividing the user score with the total team. The team total is retrieved from the blockchain.

As SETI@Home had issues with their stats file the blockchain had an invalid amount for the team RAC, which was a mere 445.

The Gridcoin wallet has obviously done code that handles this, and works as expected, while I hadn't thought about this scenario while making gridcoinstats.eu.

The display issue is partially fixed on the page, but some users with a RAC below the project team RAC will see an insane amount of expected reward for the affected project.

This will be resolved once we have a proper Superblock again. The cause of this issue has been added to my list of updates to do.

Dev team already on it

The development team was quickly highly aware of the issue and cause this and expected to mitigate the issue this may have upon the wallet itself.

BOINC ON!


Vote for me as Witness

Enjoy what I contribute to the community? Consider voting for my Witness on Steemit or BitShares. You can also vote for me as a Steemit Proxy Voter. On BitShares I would like to promote @fav as an excellent proxy.

By voting for me as a witness, you will support an active witness on Steem and BitShares.

Read my Witness Posts: BitShares, Steemit

Vote for sc-steemit on Steemit

Vote for sc-ol on BitShares


Proud Supporter of Gridcoin and BitShares

Sort:  

The amazing your post,i like,good job my brother,nice,i support you,@sc-steemit upvote @love-peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86