You Won’t Believe What I Found in My Egg!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gross6 years ago

It is a food eaten in many Asian countries.

I have tried it about four times and I rather enjoy it. It doesn’t have a good reputation among westerners or Japanese people but it is something you should try. In the Philippines you can buy them very cheap; but this isn’t the Philippines.

It is called balut or balot, and it is a chicken or duck which grows inside of its egg for more than a week and then cooked.

I bought these from the Philippine store in my previous post.

Sort:  

I am a Filipino who lives in the Philippines and I detest balut haha! You should have put a warning in there for that surely grosses someone out lol!

Hahaha
I am glad to know that it grossed someone out. The first time I had it I was like WTF, but after that I kinda enjoyed it. It's not as bad as it looks :)

Lol!
It's the chick that grosses me the most.
There's another version of that which is the penoy but I believe it's like a hard boiled egg if I'm not mistaken.

I don't like gross food, but I like trying new things.
There is a place in Tokyo called Asadachi which serves raw frog.
They serve you the still beating heart with a shot of sake!

How can I unread that? Lol!
Have you tried something that you didn't like?

Yeah!
It was raw pig ding dong! Seriously!
I wrote a blog about the restaurant that served it.
Let me know what you think after you check it out! :)
https://steemit.com/grotesque/@juanvelez/morning-wood-restaurant-in-tokyo-japan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57