GROUNDING Your Body for Ease & Presence! 3 Simple Techniques!

in #grounding6 years ago

In this video, I give three simple techniques to ground your energy, helping you to be more at ease and present in your body.



My name is Melina. I'm an Intuitive Healer who's been on her own profoundly challenging and intensive healing journey the last 2 1/2 years. Prior to this time, I was already very focused on holistic nutrition and natural healing modalities. But things shifted drastically after my communion with Mother Ayahuasca in the summer of 2015. I've since learned invaluable lessons about myself, as well as the nature of the reality on Spaceship Earth. Though what I went through was total and complete hell for quite a while, I knew I was going through it not only to heal my (and my family's) wounds, but also to eventually help support others in their healing process. Through working with my Shamanic Healer, a Somatic Experiencing Therapist, my Intuitive Health Practitioner, and many other healers, I have compiled quite the tool chest. My most recent discovery was the Medical Medium. Much of the diet related suggestions I give come directly from him - as he has helped restore my physical health. Other than authoring Steemit articles, I'm an artist, an advocate for personal sovereignty, and wife of the amazing Chuck Williams (Dash Digital Cash UI/UX Tech Lead). As I continue to heal from chronic illness, I'm working more and more at being an Intuitive Self-Development Adviser (a label I hope is descriptive and clear about the gifts I offer in supporting others). Blessings on your healing journey. <3

Sort:  

It's really an informative article. Thank you

Nice video and article...................thanks!

Wow interesting...especially the 2nd one - imagining the light coming from pelvic area...I'm no yogi or anything like that but I've traveled a bit and during my stay in Dharamsala, I've taken a meditation course...and exactly this rooting technique was used after the session to "get back to the body"...

Also the first one, for me, I don't usually sit etc but Im barefoot during my garden workout...and I feel it works already...it's crazy that we're wearing shoes from syntetic stuff which completely separate us from our mother earth...before, people used a real leather for shoes, which doesn't isolate electrical impulses etc...but nowadays, dunno...it's jst fucked up kind of...people don't have neither enough sun, nor the connection to the ground...

Yeah, walking on the earth is definitely helpful - though I think earthing is slightly different, definitely still great. And YES with the sunshine. I've been guilty of that here during winter, but the weather here in CO is starting to get awesome and I'm prepping my garden beds so I'll definitely be spending more time on the earth and in the sun for the next 6 months for so :)

What/where is CO? :)

Thanks for a great post, followed! I’m also writing on grounding techniques through Tai Chi, feel free to check out my blog if that interests you. Best!

Nice! I learned some great Tai Chi grounding tools when I was in the early Kundalini stages. I was briefly seeing a Tai Chi teacher/acupunturist who was trying to help me smooth out my energy. Following back! :)

So this is more about just imagining? And should i close my eyes while doing this? .
I am not quite getting the right breathing technique here. Lol but great post. I want to know more. Teach me master ❤️

Yes- energy flows where attention goes. When you imagine it, it's happening. You can do it either with eyes open or closed, but I find it most helpful and easier to focus and relax when my eyes are closed.

what are the health benefits that you can acquire from this?

Relaxation - which helps the entire system do its job more efficiently and of course helps our mood and mental state :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66