#Grovid20: "The Mint will Survive"

in #grovid204 years ago

04232020-01.jpg

In my first #Grovid20 post, I wrote:

I used to have mint and coriander in there but they died. What's left are spinach and parsley. I still have the mint plant and I want to save it. I noticed there was a bit of mint there that's left, and the stem still looked alright, so we'll see if it will survive.

That day, I cut the dried stems and leaves off the mint plant, and I noticed that there was a bit of stem that still looked all right, so I left it alone and placed it back on the shelf of the greenhouse. I watered it hoping that it would live.

After watching Tiger Lily's vlog on #Uptrennd, I feel optimistic that my mint plant is going to thrive. I'm taking Tiger Lily's word for it when she said:

You can't kill mint... "mint killer" is like as high as you can go if you wanna be the grim reaper of the garden.

So I'm really glad I saved my mint plant that day and didn't discard it. When I checked it today, there are a few leaves starting to shoot out from the stems (as you can see in the top photo), so you can imagine how I felt after seeing that. I was absolutely ecstatic about it!!!

I'm positive then I can't kill my mint plant. No way! And I refuse to believe that I'm a "grim reaper" of my own garden. So with that being said, I accept the challenge. I will make sure that I'll do everything so that this plant will live and will give me lots of mint leaves, which are an excellent additional ingredient to my berry smoothies or salads.

On a side note, I am thankful for the rain today. We haven't had rain for weeks so this rainshower was quite a blessing, and I didn't have to water my plants this morning!

04232020-02.jpg

rsz_transparent.png

Thank you for reading. If you have any suggestion, comment or feedback, please leave a reply below. Thank you! Cheers for now!

evlachsblogshootingstar.png

grovid20.png

Shooting Star Badge by @qurator
#grovid20 banner by TigerLily
All photos are my own unless otherwise stated.

evlachsblogta.png

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.96
ETH 3846.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48