Sort:  

Me either, I bet you'd be a real natural, especially in the herb department!

Have you ever grown sweet potatoes? And good job on the gardening! 😄

I tried one year, just throwing some in the ground, it was a fail. LOL! There is a method...I will perhaps learn it one day :) How bout you, done any container sweet potatoes? Do you know the method? hheeeee

I don't know the method, I was hoping to pick up on some wisdom, lol. I'll have to try it at some point. I did try a russet in a bucket one year (I rhyme! Kinda) before I was allergic, and the GREENS GREW LIKE CRAZY. I left a little headspace in the bucket because I had read that I would need to build up the soil later, so I did that, and then it kept going crazy. So I literally wove grapevine around the top of the bucket to extend it by like eight inches and filled that. And then it still went crazy. And then it died. I didn't get any taters - but a lot of leaves, lol. Learning experience!

Oh my goodness...that's the saddest story ever, I wonder the reason for no taters...? Mind boggling!

The mysteries that sometimes happen in container gardens, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77