You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grow Food Not Lawns ~ Early June 2019

Congrats, L! Looking good here.

My peas are coming nicely now, despite having to wait three weeks longer than usual to plant. Winter squash are in and doing well, too. No sign of carrots planted two weeks ago though...although I did use cheap Walmart seed. Never again!

Going to plant a ton of tomatoes soon...

Sort:  

HEHEHE I have to mention that you are the first person in my 38 years who has shortened my name to "L" and I like it.

I gave up on carrots this year, damn too much thinning and the patience to plant them properly is more than I can bear hahaha! The boys are upset though, I'll do em next year but needed a year off those bitches!

I really hope yours grow, stupid walmart indeed!

Happy to hear your winter squash is going well, I just planted some summer squash seeds yesterday.

Are your tomatoes transplants? I'm thinking yes, if your climate is similar to ours...

Hey...around these parts...the letter "L" stands for only one thing...LYNDSAY!

Yes, I have only planted the four (of 21) tomato plants that survived the last freeze when I thought they would be okay in the back of my pickup with the top down and tailgate up. Bought 21 more, and they are just now into their big pots where they'll stay at least another week before going in the ground.

You should plant winter squash each year, L....butternut, Hubbard, butter cup. When you harvest them and give them a diluted bleach bath they last all winter long! Those are the crops I give priority to...carrots being another...Things I can can or keep all winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93